REVIEW: Giordani Gold Liquid Silk Foundation & Jewel Lipstick

**(like this post for a giveaway!)**

The Giordani Gold Liquid Silk Foundation

Product description: An ultra fluid, liquid foundation inspired by the delicacy of silk that perfects your complexion* with a beautifully nude finish that looks and feels natural. Infused with Optical Blurrers so skin appears luminous, blurring imperfections and imparting a more youthful appearance*. With SPF 12 to help shield skin against environmental damage. Suitable for Normal to Oily skin. 

I received a foundation and a lipstick from Oriflame and was so excited to review them. The standard-sized 30ml foundation comes in a glass bottle with a gold top. It is ‘inspired by the tenderness of silk’ and really does feel like silk. I first noted that it has dropper tool, which is great for me, and you won’t use more than you need this way. I haven’t worn foundation for about a year, so I guess that means I can review this product properly. The foundation is not at all cakey, blends really easily and feels really lightweight but provides great coverage. 18051758_10209042830612253_1170539334_n18073620_10209042830452249_1686328455_n

What made me love this product even more is that there is a nice scent to it and of course, it is spf 12. This foundation comes in 5 shades; Vanilla, Porcelain, Light Ivory, Natural Beige, and Amber. The shade I chose is Natural Beige and I was a bit skeptical about whether it was the right one for me, but it’s a pretty close match.

Price: £15.95 on offer.

Pros

  • natural-looking
  •  suitable for normal or oily skin
  • less is more!
  • SPF 12
  • looks dewy
  • adds a subtle glow

Cons

  • limited shades

Giordani Gold Jewel Lipstick

I chose this lipstick 50% for the shade and 50% for the packaging (!!) it is such a lovely design. The product is definitely different to what I thought it was going to be like. It is a very creamy texture and a soft pink shade. I think it would suit fair skin very well as a nude. For someone tan like me, it adds a nice springy pop of colour.

18109448_10209042830492250_2088243456_n18109416_10209042830932261_2087697774_n

Price: £15.00

Pros

  • feels moisturizing
  • doesn’t dry out lips
  • looks good with darker colours
  • very subtle 

https://uk.oriflame.com/

Oriflame app: https://itunes.apple.com/id/app/oriflame-beauty/id1045037739?mt=8

 

~Thank you Oriflame for kindly sending me these products~

10 thoughts on “REVIEW: Giordani Gold Liquid Silk Foundation & Jewel Lipstick

Leave a Reply

