Things everyone should remember

Faking confidence is a step closer to real confidence

Now, I don’t know if I totally agree on this one. When I first heard it, it made sense and in some aspects I think it can help. Being younger, my confidence was really low and I felt anxious all the time, even when there was no pressure or stress around me. That’s how I realised the only thing stopping me isΒ me. I think for a while telling yourself to “just be confident” might work, but the real step forward is by pushing yourself and believing you are and can be!

  • Reach higher- Do the things you need to do to get to your goals. Determination and dedication means confidence, too.
  • Take each day at a time- Confidence doesn’t come just like that. Focusing on small goals will get you to somewhere bigger.

Not everyone is going to like you and that’s okay

This may be something I’ve struggled with but don’t really say anything about, butΒ  there is no point getting frustrated over someone not liking you, no matter how nice you are. And that’s okay. Love others and be confident in yourself, that’s what really matters & don’t try to impress anyone but yourself. Having self confidence is inspiring, spread it . πŸ™‚

About confidence, it’s not about wondering and hoping they’ll like you, it’s about being okay with it if they don’t.

Taking your own advice

This is more for people who perhaps don’t know what advice to give someone else, and if you’re trying to help someone but don’t know how. You could say “do what your heart tells you” but since taking your own advice is the hardest pill to swallow, put yourself in a similar situation to theirs and tell them that you need advice on it.Β  This way, as they begin to help you they’ll really be helping themselves. They’ll be able to take their own advice without even realizing it.

On another note, listen to yourself. Exclude any advice which doesn’t feel even a little right. In the past, I’ve taken advice I just know I felt uneasy with but took it anyway. This is because we prefer being told what to do quickly rather than think and contemplate for ourselves. It doesn’t always work like that, but there will be times you’ll think “I wish I listened to myself”.

Let me know what you think or if you want more of these! πŸ™‚

Love, Vinita β™₯

 

 

2 thoughts on “Things everyone should remember

Leave a Reply

