What is my goal in life?

The first thing that probably came to mind when you were little- a fairy, a cowboy, an astronaut, a princess. What came to my mind was a teacher. And why? Because I didn’t know what else I really wanted. My answer a couple of months ago was a photographer, because I think that’s something I really want.

A few weeks ago, someone told me about their friend who worked a job doing something she thought she was good at, but didn’t love. And didn’t get to know what she wanted to really do until she was 35.                             Just like when I was little, and being a teacher sounded right, my answer was indefinite, and yours might be too.  Even after many years, it might change, again and again.                                                                                         And then I was asked what I wanted to do. I wrote down “photographer” and then scribbled it out, replacing it with “happy, whatever I end up doing”. 

 

Who knows, I might not find out what I really want until I’m 35.                                              ~Vinita

2 thoughts on “What is my goal in life?

Leave a Reply

