I think we all sometimes tend to forget that we are in control of our own happiness. I’m that person that forgets (a lot) but I’ve only recently started reminding myself of this.

Looking at other people, wondering how they’re so happily carefree all the time made me realise two things. 1) everyone has times when things get a bit difficult. 2) How obvious the statement I just made is, and how obvious it is that I am in control of me.

Sometimes, finding happiness can almost feel like a task when really, it’s quite simple. If you’re the type of person that finds happiness in helping others, that’s great, but you owe it to yourself to help you too. (Did that make sense?)        I’ve had to tell myself and even fight with myself to just let some things go. ‘Is it worth it? Is it not?’ Always on the fence. I’m learning (not yet mastered) to step back and have some time to myself. To focus on what I h̶a̶v̶e̶ t̶o̶ want to do, and that’s what makes me happy.

My first post on WordPress (quite a change from Blogger) and I like it 🙂

~Vinita

Leave a Reply

